Foundation

I have always been fascinated by foundation and how it completely changes one’s skin instantly. In fact, I remember how amazed I was by this product when it was first applied on my skin. Sorcery! Kidding aside, foundation might even be the reason why I started liking makeup.

And so I think it is fitting to start my blog with a post about the product that basically got me into this whole thing – foundation!

Foundation

Here’s a list of the foundations I have and what I use them for.

Makeup Forever High Definition Foundation

Make Up Forever HD Foundation

Make Up Forever HD Foundation

I always find myself reaching out for this foundation whenever I need to put on makeup. I think it’s because of how versatile it is. It has a buildable coverage, which I find very convenient. I like that it still shows my natural skin while giving it an evened look. Definitely my go-to foundation! I like that it photographs well too.

Vichy Dermablend Foundation

Vichy Dermablend Foundation

Vichy Dermablend Foundation

Vichy gives a medium to full coverage and really covers up everything. It also stays put and doesn’t need much touch up when used. Perfect for those long nights with makeup!

MAC Studio Fix Fluid Foundation

MAC Studio Fix Fluid Foundation

MAC Studio Fix Fluid Foundation

This foundation gives a flawless finish on my skin. It has a medium coverage, and has a velvety texture. This can be used as an everyday foundation since it has SPF 15, but because of the coverage, I tend to use this only when I need to look made up.

Chanel Perfection Lumiere Foundation

Chanel Perfection Lumiere Foundation

Chanel Perfection Lumiere Foundation

My foundation for special occasions! I love using Chanel Perfection Lumiere because of how it looks on my skin. Among all of the foundations that I have, this one gives the most natural look while still covering what’s needed to be covered. It has SPF 10 but still manages to look good on photographs. I will definitely re-purchase this! Love the smell too.

I don’t use any of these for my everyday look since I tend to go for a more natural looking makeup on most days. I’ll make a different post about that!

That’s all for now. See you all in my next post!

Leave a Reply

